Vol3Thank you to all the members who came to the Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, April 19th. It was great to see so many people come out to receive the reports from the Board and to have a good visit. Thank you to Katherine and Bruce Cameron who came earlier in the day to get the office clean and sparkling for the evening Thanks to Tony Tavares for supervising. Thank you to the Board members and Committee Chairs who prepared reports for the membership.

Congratulations to Dana Beljanic who received the Volunteer of the Year Award! Dana has been the Gala Dinner Committee Chair for the past three years and has done an excellent job guiding her volunteers. Dana holds well organized meetings, which is essential with such a large group. She also keep everyone happy with the tasty treats she bring to the meetings! Dana has taken on the role of working with the 6 guest chefs who volunteer for the event and she has built strong relationships with them all. We are lucky to have her!

2017/2018 CHS-MC Board of Directors


Past President – John Rogasky

President – John Schmitke

Vice- President – Cory Prestayko

Secretary – Peter Czehryn

Treasurer – Bill Featherstone


1st of 2 year Term                 2nd of 2 year Term

Milena Pirnat                               Bruce Cameron

Shane Keilback                            Ashley Tolton

Tony Tavares                               Jacob Figler

Eric Keilback